Back to top
Go to bottom


                                                                                                                                                                                      WELCOME TO ADDERBURY BOWLS CLUB

 Founded in 1926, Adderbury Bowls Club has been the home of competitive bowling for 92 years.

 Visitors receive a warm welcome and the club has a reputation for sportsmanship and friendship.

 Adderbury is a thriving club with a full fixture list and a busy social calendar.

 We play in Division Three of the Oxford and District Bowls League and we also have a full programme of Saturday   and mid-week non-league matches.

 We compete in national and county competitions and our own club championships are keenly contested.

Our green is maintained in first class condition to enable good bowling.

We have a spacious clubhouse that is comfortably furnished and our well-stocked bar sells drinks at club prices.

New men and women members, playing or social, of all ages, are welcome.

Off the green, we organise regular social events including monthly quiz nights, music/dance/comedian evenings and other occasions.

If you’re looking for exercise, competitive or easy-going sport, friendship  – and a great social life, Adderbury Bowls Club is the place to be.




        OFFICERS OF THE CLUB                                                                                              

         President - Mick Jelfs  01295 810088  or  07885 163346

         Chairman - Chris Holmes 01295 810308

         Secretary - Steve Goodenough  01295 810974        

         League Captain (Non-Officer) - Ted Eley  07881 335858

         Saturday Captain - Bryan Ogilvie  01295 277349  or  07866 877123

         Midweek Captain - Chris Twomey

         Fixture Secretary - Chris Holmes 01295 810308

       Treasurer - Derek Smith  01295 810682 or 07850 788694   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

         Press/Web - (Non-Officer)  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

         Committee - Phil Gladden, Phil French, Dave Allington, Graham Tyrrell



  First Saturday of every month. £1 per person to enter. First question at 8.30pm. Doors open 8pm. Prizes and raffle.